HNT#7–Sometimes life is a circus

I have a little confession to make.  I enjoy a little Brit-Brit sometimes.  No really,  I do.  She is young and sure she’s made some mistakes, but who am I to judge her?  What must it be like to be so young and have people constantly giving you things, having the money at your disposal to have whatever your little heart desires?  I think it puts a whole lot of pressure on all the starlets out there.  Hell, I know when I like something I like A LOT and want to have it as much as I can get it.  Simple.  Might not be a shining quality all the time, but it’s the truth.

 

Britney Spears – Circus Lyrics

there’s only two types of people in the world
the ones that entertain, and the ones that observe
well baby I’m a put-on-a show kind of girl
don’t like the backseat, gotta be first

I’m like the ringleader
I call the shots
I’m a firecracker
I make it hot
then I put on a show

I feel the adrenaline moving through my veins
spotlight on me
and I’m ready to break

I’m like a performer
the dance floor is my stage
better be ready
hope that you feel the same

all eyes on me in the center of the ring
just like a circus
when i crack that whip everybody goin’ trip
just like a circus

don’t stand there watching me
follow me, show me what you can do

everybody let go
we can make a dance floor
just like a circus

there’s only two types of guys out there
ones that can hang with me, and the ones that are scared
so baby hope that you came prepared
I run a tight ship so, beware

I’m like the ringleader
I call the shots
I’m a firecracker
I make it hot
then I put on a show

I feel the adrenaline moving through my veins
spotlight on me
and I’m ready to break

I’m like a performer
the dance floor is my stage
better be ready
hope that you feel the same

(Chorus)

let’s go
let me see what you can do
i’m runnin this (like like like like a circus)
like a what? (like like like like a circus)

(chorus 2)

Recorded 2008

Writers Lukasz Gottwald, Claude Kelly, Ben Levin

““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““`

circus-001

circus-002

In other news, I was one of the winners of sexywhisper’s Ogasmic Christmas Contest!  I received my gift just a couple of days ago, and oohhhhh mama!  I loves this little treasure.  Had me oh-oh-ohhing in a very short time!

circus-003

Special thanks to the amazing dee~sexywhispers for the greatest gift this single gal could ask for, and for being such an inspiration.  You are such a kind, sweet woman and I adore you.

Now go see Obasso!

 

45113638_202b79dc11

~ by autumnmist on January 21, 2009.

9 Responses to “HNT#7–Sometimes life is a circus”

  1. I’ll withhold my current opinion of Brit (it used to be much more favorable). My opinion of you, however, is quite high! How can you go wrong with a white shirt??

    i don’t think you can go wrong with a white shirt os. flattered to be in your good graces. 🙂

  2. Those picture of you are gorgeous! As far as Spears go, I have no opinion. I don’t pay attention to celebrities at all and don’t bother to form an opinion about them. 🙂 Happy HNT!

    i totally get it about the celeb stuff, it’s just funny about her though cause some people seem to get all in a tizzy about her music to boot. who cares? we can shake our asses to it, right? 🙂 thanks on the pics!

  3. You look sensational in that shirt… but I’d love to slip it off you all the same 😉 HHNT!

    ummmm really *blushing* now.
    excuse me…i have to take care of something *wink*

  4. Nice shirt but its the legs I can’t stop staring at! Happy HNT!

    why thank you swingerwife, thank you very much. 🙂

  5. Oh….MY. *HOTHOTHOTHOTHOTHOT*

    That is quite the sexy look! *whit woo*

    *giggle-blush* thanks vixen

  6. Don’t you just LOVE getting sex toys in the mail? ha..ha.ha..

    kitty, do you know it actually arrived via post at my door 5 minutes after i commented on your post regarding the contest? best gift ever! yay

  7. First of all: You do have a really sexy back 😉

    Then, congratulations to your new toy. I bet you can find some really nice trick to do with it *wink*

    thanks for the sexy back comment, and yes! my new toy helps me do fantastic tricks for sure–love it!

  8. I’m not a Brittany fan. But your pictures are great. I think a woman in a man’s shirt with heels, is HOT! Have fun with your new toy and congrats again on winning!

    it’s ok, nitebyrd. i am happy that you liked the pictures. i think they turned out well. thanks on the toy also. it’s getting well used. 😉

  9. yeah thats friggin sexy right there.
    Congrats on the vie too!!
    you going to do a review?

    thanks sage! i meant to do a review earlier in the week but i was really busy. i’ll do a little something soon.

Leave a Reply

 
