HNT#8–Mirror Image

I have simply found comfort in who I am.  I recognise my strengths and my weaknesses.  I can look in the mirror, hold my head high and be happy to be me.  It’s knowing what I know now and having learned to draw strength from positive energy. 

dec22-008

Don’t forget to visit Obasso

~ by autumnmist on January 28, 2009.

8 Responses to “HNT#8–Mirror Image”

  1. I’d do ya baby! meow!!!

    shoop baby, that sounds sexy!

  2. For whatever reason, this post resonates in some ways with mine. Love this post…and love yah!

    HappyHNT!

    confidence, personal growth and acceptance is wonderful. love ya too mariposa!

  3. I love mirror photographs. I love the dark moodiness of this one – its so intimate as well, as if I were standing very close…
    HHNT!

    that’s a nice vivid image then. i enjoy the mirror ones as well.

  4. I love mirror images. I like how this one is dark and moody. I also love the words that go along with the lovely image. Good for you darlin’.

    Happy HNT!
    XoXo

    so cool that you called it moody. the words there give me strength. thank you.

  5. You inspire me! Thanks so much!

    it makes me so happy for you to say that spin. you are so welcome.

  6. i love mirror pics!
    I bet I can guess what the mirror said.. mirror mirror on the wall…

    ohhh tell me your guess sage! thanks on the pic.

  7. FInding comfort in who you are is *HUGE* and very important. Really love the mirror image. Great shot!

    vixen, i agree. it’s been happening over time but i really feel like i’m there now. it’s a milestone i believe. thanks on the pic. my sunshine took close to 30 pics over the holidays. i am going through those.

  8. I think it’s great that you’re comfortable, you’re in a period in your life when it’s so important to grow strong and you did.

    Love the image of your back, it’s so sexy 😉

    Happy belated HNT!!!

    thank you so much d2b, you are so right. it’s important now more than ever in my life to feel this way.

Leave a comment