HNT#3–She’s a glassblower?

My cousin is a glassblower.  She works out of a garage and makes things like jewelry, vases, pipes and I don’t even know what all.  When I wore a piece to work and explained to a co-worker that my cousin makes them, then he, of course, made a joke.

“A glassblower huh?  Her boyfriend must love that.”  harharhar!

I find it difficult to talk to her guy without the question burning in my mind.  Hmmmmmmm

check out the funky little mushroom

christmas-party-and-other-stuff-059

I ran out of oil over the weekend *all was well by Sunday* but DAMN!  Was it cold.  I thought my nipples were going to crack right off.

christmas-party-and-other-stuff-026

And now for the unveiling of my new hair cut

I like it.  I’m happy, really.  That was just early this morning.

dec08-haircut-0011

I find it looks a lot healthier.   I may go a little shorter next time.

dec08-haircut-003

~ by autumnmist on December 18, 2008.

12 Responses to “HNT#3–She’s a glassblower?”

  1. What a pretty necklace! Glassblowing is so cool. =)

    Those are some really hard nipples, lol! Once in a while, when I’m super cold, mine get super hard and I muse that they’re just going to burst, heh.

    Like the new haircut! You look great.

    Happy HNT!

  2. wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
    looking excellent!!!
    I’m glad your nipples made it!

    excellent pics, very pretty

  3. Love the necklace and the haircut! You look fabulous!!!
    I’m very, very glad your nipples survived the cold because they are beautiful and it would have been a shame if you lost ’em. 😉

  4. That middle pic is wonderful. LOVE it. And your haircut is very cute. I like it a lot 🙂

  5. What beautiful pics… the glassblowing question is a good one… and love the hair!

  6. Love the necklace. Very nice hard nipples.
    hair cut looks great!

  7. Very lovely photos! I think a shorter do would look cute on you and I say go for it when you’re ready.

    Happy belated HNT!

  8. Sorry for beeing late into this, but I had a damned busy weekend!

    The look of your nipples made me lick my tongue, nice 😉

    Happy belated HNT and a really Merry Christmas!

  9. Have a very, merry Christmas, hun!

  10. boy, i got a lot of feedback on the boobies! that’s cool.

    AR, I wanted to say that my boobs get so cold sometimes that they really hurt. I feel your pain sweet thing. Glassblowing is very cool. I will have to show a pic of the flower one she gave me for Christmas.

    Sage, I always love your comments. I am so glad also that my nipples made it through. I am very attached to them.

    Nitebyrd, thanks so much for that. I love the new do and am feeling bold about more change soon.

    Vixon, I am guessing you mean the boobie pic. It turned out very well.

    Jennybean, the question is still burning. She sure is a good glassblower though.

    Thank you so much Spin.

    Rage, I also think shorter would be cute. Definately gonna do it this spring.

    d2b, I hope your lips didn’t get too dry.

  11. Thanks… ever so much. For what it is worth, I like your hair long.

  12. oh james, I won’t cut it “short, short” just shorter in the back perhaps. I am way too attached to chop it all off. and you are very welcome. 🙂

Leave a comment